With Teams, you can:
Centralize task assignments: Keep your workflow centralized and organized by easily assigning tasks directly to groups, not just individuals.
Boost visibility: Simplify oversight by tracking task statuses and team workloads from one centralized place.
Balance workloads: Ensure efficiency and productivity by automatically distributing tasks evenly across teams with built-in assignment tools.
Users can now create teams, where groups of users across multiple properties or whole organizations can be added as members.
Teams can be scoped to a single site, multiple sites, or a whole organization
A team will only appear at the sites its team members are a part of.
Tasks and projects can be assigned to a team, with the team and the assignee from that team appearing in the task or project details.
Assigning tasks and projects to a team will still appear in the activity timeline.
When teams are created, users will have the choice to select between two different assignment rules:
Round Robin
As tasks or projects are assigned to a team, the assignee from that team will be selected in a predetermined order.
As team members are added to a team, they will be added to the order, and task/project assignments will continue to move in that order.
The assignment order will move back to the top of the list
Team Assignment
As tasks or projects are assigned to a team, the team will appear within the task's or project's details, but the assignee will show as 'Unassigned'.
Project tasks that are unassigned at the time of team assignment will also receive the team designation.
A team member will need to navigate to the task or project and select a new 'Claim' button, which will set the claiming team member as the assignee.
The ‘Claim’ button will also appear on non-team-related tasks and projects, allowing the individual to claim a task or project that is currently unassigned.
When a user claims a project, all project tasks that are currently unassigned should also be assigned to the individual
If a non-team member claims a task or project that was assigned to a team initially, the task or project will still be assigned to the individual who claimed it, but the team designation will be removed.
A notification will be sent out to members of a 'Team Assignment' team as tasks and projects are assigned to them.
Teams can be accessed in the new 'Teams' section, under 'People' in the navigation menu.
Users can also be added to teams from the ‘Users’ list.
A teams filter will be added to both the task and user lists to allow for better organization of team data.
Organizations will need to ask to turn on the ‘Teams’ feature for their organization.
There will be no ability to turn on teams at a site level, since teams are designed to span across multiple sites.
For more information about Teams, please view this guided demo. Reach out to your account manager with any questions, or if you are interested in enabling this feature.